Water treatment technology
by vertical vacuum flotation (patented process)

sync-alt-solid

Hydraulic circulation

dissolved-gases-regulation-icon

Management of dissolved gases

external-link-alt-solid

Particulate extraction

The processTM

A technological evolution

Coldep technology uses a unique patented process based on the injection of compressed air into a closed water circuit under vacuum. The formation of air microbubbles captures viruses, bacteria and suspended particles to transport them to the surface where they are collected.

 

Compared to standard treatment technologies, Coldep's innovation:

  • consumes significantly less energy (up to 8 times less)
  • for a higher level of performance (3 integrated extraction functions: solid, gaseous and liquid)
  • and with a lower operating cost (no clogging, no or few consumables).

The VAL solution was selected by the foundation Solar Impulse in 2021 among the 1000 global innovations reference in the fight against climate change.

First adopted in aquaculture (as a RAS device, Recirculating Aquaculture System), VAL was adapted in 2022 to the water treatment sector – food industry, chemistry, etc. – to treat and recycle effluent from industrial processes.

A water treatment solution for professionals with

multiple advantages

Our solution is based on technology from fish farming research. Having resulted in two patents and a thesis, Coldep's VAL (in its different versions: AQUA, INDUS, SALT) offers answers to the usual water treatment constraints.

euro

Economical

settings

Easy to maintain

secure

Reliable & Durable

reduce

Compact

grid

Multifunctional

eco-light (1)

Sustainable

From patent… to prototype… to industrialization

10 years of research

Julien Jacquety created Coldep in 2012. Quickly joined by Bertrand Barrut, they work in close collaboration with the research organizations of IFREMER and INSA Lyon; until filing of 2 patents (n° 07/02308 & n°09/57898).

Coldep's VAL solution will then be subject to continuous improvement until it is industrialization in 2015. Standardization of the process and central tooling (the “column”) of the VAL solution is then carried out. Nowadays, 130 solutions have been installed, half of which are outside France.

In 2023 the Coldep team will strengthen. She realizes in October a fundraiser of 1 million euros (R&P fund, Ayomi) and at the same time sees Sébastien Latz and Brice Plossard join the management team, respectively as general manager and development director.

discover our different business sectors

Application areas

As a separation process, the coldep system can be used to purify water, recycle it, adapt it to the needs of an industrial process... But it is also a process of concentration, extraction and harvesting of materials suspended in water: biomass, molecules of interest, etc. Our system finds applications in aquaculture, the agri-food industry, the treatment of industrial effluents, the petroleum industry, etc. We are constantly developing our range of applications, contact us if you want to know more or test our system.

    Fish farming

    RAS (Recirculating Aquaculture System) VAL: hasimprove the performance of your fish farming installations with our system combining degassing (CO2 and O2) and particle extraction (viruses, bacteria, micro-algae)

    Shellfish farming

    Purify the water of your shellfish with our process to obtain unparalleled biosecurity and oxygenation performance.

    Industrial effluent treatment

    Simplify the treatment of your effluent with an autonomous solution that allows you to meet regulations and develop Water-Loop (REUT).

    Wastewater sanitation

    Optimize the treatment of wastewater from your industrial processes with an autonomous, energy-efficient solution that recovers residues.

    Algaculture

    Make your raceway microalgae culture more efficient. Water circulation, management of dissolved gases and concentrated harvest combined in a single device!

    Aquariums

    Improve the quality of your aquarium water for transparent and pure water.

    Sea water purification

    Pre-treat seawater before use for your projects: Deoxygenation, Purification and Pre-desalination.

    Algo-bioremediation

    Use our system in your carbon-free projects.

    Join those who trust us

    Partners

    Participation in our research projects, financial support, promotion of our solutions, legal support... Coldep benefits from and appreciates the collective dynamic around its development: with several strategic partners who support us with loyalty and enthusiasm.

Technologie de traitement des eaux
par flottation sous-vide verticale (Procédé breveté)

sync-alt-solid

Circulation hydraulique

dissolved-gasses-regulation-icon

Régulation des gaz dissous

external-link-alt-solid

Extraction particulaire

Le procédé valTM

Une évolution technologique

La technologie Coldep utilise un procédé breveté unique basé sur l’injection d’air comprimé dans un circuit d’eau fermé sous vide. La formation de microbulles d’air capture virus, bactéries et particules en suspension pour les transporter vers la surface où elles sont collectées.

 

Par rapport aux technologies standards de traitement, l’innovation de Coldep :

  • consomme significativement moins d’énergie (jusqu’à 8 fois moins)
  • pour un niveau de performance supérieur (3 fonctions d’extraction intégrées : solides, gazeux et liquides)
  • et avec un coût d’exploitation plus faible (pas de colmatage, pas ou peu de consommables).

La solution VAL a été sélectionnée par la fondation Solar Impulse en 2021 parmi les 1000 innovations mondiales de référence en matière de lutte contre le changement climatique.

D’abord adoptée dans l’aquaculture (comme dispositif RAS, Recirculating Aquaculture System), VAL a été adaptée en 2022 au secteur du traitement des eaux – agro-alimentaire, chimie… – pour traiter et recycler les effluents issus des process industriels.

Une solution de traitement d’eau pour les professionnels avec

de multiples avantages

Notre solution est basée sur une technologie issue de la recherche en pisciculture. Ayant abouti sur deux brevets et une thèse, la VAL (dans ses différentes déclinaisons : AQUA, INDUS, SALT) de Coldep propose des réponses aux contraintes habituelles de traitement d’eau.

euro

Économique

settings

Simple à entretenir

secure

Fiable & Durable

reduce

Compact

grid

Multifonction

eco-light (1)

Écologique

Du brevet… au prototype… à l’industrialisation

10 ans de recherche

Julien Jacquety a créé Coldep en 2012. Rapidement rejoints par Bertrand Barrut, ils travaillent en étroite collaboration avec les organismes de recherche de l’IFREMER et de l’INSA Lyon ; jusqu’au dépôt de 2 brevets (n° 07/02308 & n°09/57898).

La solution VAL de Coldep fera alors l’objet d’amélioration continue jusqu’à son industrialisation en 2015. Une standardisation du procédé et de l’outillage central (la « colonne ») de la solution VAL est alors réalisée. A ce jour, 130 solutions ont été installées dont la moitié hors de France.

En 2023 l’équipe de Coldep se renforce. Elle réalise en octobre une levée de fonds d’1 millions d’euros (fonds R&P, Ayomi) et en parallèle voit Sébastien Latz et Brice Plossard rejoindre l’équipe de direction, respectivement comme directeur général et directeur du développement.

découvrez nos différents secteurs d’activité

Domaines d’application

En tant que procédé de séparation, le système coldep peut être utilisé pour épurer de l’eau, la recycler, l’adapter aux besoins d’un procédé industriel... Mais c’est aussi un procédé de concentration, d’extraction et de récolte des matières en suspension dans l’eau : biomasse, molécules d’intérêt… Notre système trouve des applications dans l’aquaculture, l’agro-alimentaire, le traitement des effluents industriels, l’industrie pétrolière, etc. Nous développons sans cesse notre gamme d’applications, contactez-nous si vous voulez en savoir plus ou tester notre système.

    Pisciculture

    RAS (Recirculating Aquaculture System) VAL : améliorez le rendement de vos installations piscicoles avec notre système combinant dégazage (CO2 et O2) et extraction particulaire (virus, bactéries, micro-algues)

    Conchyliculture

    Purifiez l’eau de vos coquillages avec notre procédé pour obtenir des performances de biosécurisation et d’oxygénation inégalées.

    Traitement effluents industriels

    Simplifiez le traitement de vos effluents avec une solution autonome qui permet de répondre à la réglementation et de développer du Water-Loop (REUT).

    Assainissement eaux usées

    Optimisez le traitement des eaux usées de vos process industriels avec une solution autonome, peu énergivore et valorisant les résidus.

    Algoculture

    Rendez votre culture de microalgues en raceway plus performante : Circulation de l’eau, gestion des gaz dissous et récolte concentrée en un seul dispositif !

    Aquariologie

    Améliorez la qualité de vos eaux de vos aquariums afin d’obtenir une eau transparente et pure.

    Purification eaux de mer

    Prétraitez l'eau de mer avant utilisation pour vos projets : Désoxygénation, Épuration et Pré-dessalement.

    Algo-bioremédiation

    Utilisez le potentiel de notre système dans vos projets décarbonés.

    Rejoignez ceux qui nous font confiance

    Partenaires

    Participation à nos projets de recherche, appui financier, promotion de nos solutions, soutien juridique… Coldep bénéficie et apprécie la dynamique collective autour de son développement : avec plusieurs partenaires stratégiques qui nous accompagnent avec fidélité et enthousiasme.